India thrashes New Zeland to win series 5-0

News across the Earth, news close to your heart, Read Odisha Bhaskar English

New Zeland,2/2: With the help of brilliant bowling performances from Navdeep Saini, Jasprit Bumrah and Shardul Thakur, India defeated New Zeland by 7 runs to clean sweep the series.

Chasing 164, New Zeland on the course of victory due to brilliant batting display from Seifert(50 of 30) and Ross Taylor(53 of 47). But Navdeep took the wicket of Seifert that changed the course of the game. Indian bowlers restricted Kiwis on 156-9.

Bumrah took 3 wickets whereas Saini and Shardul took 2 wickets each to hand India a historic series win. Jasprit Bumrah is adjudged as the Man of the Match.KL Rahul is awarded as the man of the Series.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.