ICC Awards: MS Dhoni receives Spirit of Cricket Award of the Decade, Get the Full list of Winners Here!

New Delhi, 28/12: The International Cricket Council has announced its awards, rewarding cricketers for their performance over a decade. Former India Captain and World Champion Mahendra Singh Dhoni was awarded the Spirit of Cricket Award of the decade. He got the award for his gesture towards England’s Ian Bell in the 2011 Test series.

The only other Indian cricketer to win any award was present India Captain Virat Kohli who was awarded the Sir Garfield Sobers Award for ICC Male Cricketer of the Decade. He was also awarded ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Decade. World no.1 in Test Cricket Australia’s Steve Smith won ICC Test Cricketer of the Decade. Afghanistan leggie Rashid Khan was named ICC T20I Cricketer of the Decade.

In the women’s category, Australia’s Ellyse Perry swept the awards as she won ICC ODI, T20, and Cricketer of the Decade. ICC named Kyle Coetzer and Kathryn Bryce as Men’s and Women’s players of the Decade respectively.

Yesterday ICC had announced the Test, ODI and T20 teams of the decade.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.