News across the Earth, news close to your heart, Read Odisha Bhaskar English

AAP set to sweep Delhi

New Delhi, 11/2: Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party set to return to power with a huge majority. As per the latest election trends,  AAP is leading in 56 seats and BJP is leading in 14 seats. Congress is yet to open its account.

AAP candidate Sanjeev Jha leading by 6,988 votes from Burari constituency. Transport Minister Kailash Gahlot leading by 85 votes on Najafgarh constituency. BJP candidate Anil Goyal leading in Krishna Nagar by 2,867 votes, AAP’s S K Bagga trailing. Delhi Health Minister Satyendar Jain trailing by 51 votes from Shakur Basti; BJP’s S C Vats leading. Delhi Assembly Speaker and AAP leader Ram Niwas Goel trailing from Shahdara by 1,303 votes; BJP’s Sanjay Goyal in the lead.

AAP supremo Arvind Kejriwal was leading in the New Delhi seat by 4,300 seats, while his deputy Manish Sisodia from Patparganj seat was ahead by 102 votes. BJP leader Vijender Gupta, who is also the leader of opposition in the Delhi legislative assembly, was trailing by over 1,200 votes from Rohini.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.