Ajit Pawar takes oath as Maharastra Deputy CM

Maharastra, 30/12: Veteran NCP leader Ajit Pawar takes oath as the deputy chief minister of Maharastra in the Maha Vikas Agadi government. Around 36 ministers including both Cabinet and State rank also take the oath. Previously Ajit was deputy  CM  in the Fadnavis led BJP government after helping them forming the government  overnight.

From the Congress, Ashok Chavan, KC Padvi, Vijay Wadettiwar, Amit Deshmukh, Sunil Kadar, Yashomati Thakur, Varsha Gaikwad,  Aslam Sheikh, Satej Patil, and Vishwajeet Kada are a part of the expanded cabinet.

Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut of Congress, Eknath Shinde and Subhash Desai of the Shiv Sena and Jayant Patil and Chhagan Bhujbal of the NCP took oath along with Uddhav Thackeray on November 28.

Aditya Thackeray also takes oath as a minister.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.