BCCI announces Playing XI for the first Test Match

Mumbai, 16/12: The Board of Control for Cricket in India(BCCI) has announced the playing xi for the 1st test match against Australia. The test match will be played under the lights and will be the 1st day/night test between the two sides.

BCCI has announced the team via Twitter. Prithvi Shaw has managed to keep his place in the team despite poor form, he will open alongside Mayank Aggarwal. The middle-order will comprise of Cheteswar Pujara, Captain Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, and Hanuma Vihari. Wriddhiman Saha was picked ahead of Rishab Pant as a wicket-keeper. R Ashwin is the lone spinner with Bumrah, Shami, and Umesh forming the pace troika.


Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteswar Pujara, Virat Kohli(c), Ajinkya Rahane(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohd. Shami, Jasprit Bumrah


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.