Bengal stuns Karnataka to enter Ranji Trophy finale

Kolkatta, 3/3: Bengal stuns the hot favorite Karnataka which consists of players like KL Rahul, Karun Nair, K Gouthham, Prasidh Krishna, Abhimanyu Mithun to enter in the finals of Ranji Trophy 2019-2020.

Chasing a target of 352, Bengal was bowled out for 177. KL Rahul departs in the first over of the morning session. Bengal Pacer Mukesh Kumar bagged 6 wickets. For  Karnataka Young prospect Devdutt Padikkal offered some resistance by scoring 62 runs.

For his brilliant batting performance, Anustup Majumdar is adjudged as the Man of the match Bengal will be eyeing their 3rd Ranji trophy and will face the winner between Gujrat and Saurashtra.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.