Hemant Soren takes oath as Jharkhand CM

Jharkhand, 29/12: JMM leader and working president Hemant Soren takes oath as the 11th Chief minister of Jharkhand. Jharkhand Mukti Morcha(JMM), Congress and RJD alliance won a clear majority in Jharkhand. This is the second time for Hemant to be the Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Governor Droupadi Murmu administered the oath of office and secrecy to Mr. Soren at Ranchi’s Morabadi Ground along with two other state ministers. Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, CPM’s Sitaram Yechury, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav and DMK’s MK Stalin among other opposition leaders are present at the grand swearing-in ceremony. Alamgiri Alam of Congress, Satyananda Bhokta and Rameshwar Oram took oath as ministers in Soren’s cabinet.


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.