PM salutes 1971 war martyrs on the eve of Vijay Diwas

New Delhi, 16/12: PM Modi salutes the courage and bravery of 1971 war martyrs on the eve of Vijay Diwas. Modi said in twitter that the history created on this day by our brave and courageous soldiers will always be engraved in golden letters.

The three service chiefs, Army Chief Bipin Rawat, Indian Air Force Chief, RKS Bhadauria and Chief of the Naval Staff, Admiral Karambir Singh, and MoS Defence Shripad Naik, paid their tributes to our brave soldiers at National War Memorial.

Every year, on December 16, the nation celebrates ‘Vijay Diwas’ to mark India’s victory over Pakistan in the Indo-Pakistan war of 1971 and remember the martyrs who laid down their lives during the war.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.